

NASSAU COUNCIL OF CHAMBERS OF COMMERCE

Representing Chambers of Commerce Throughout Nassau County

January 4th, 2024

Dear Supporter,

On October 25th, 2024, the Nassau Council of Chambers of Commerce will hold its 39th annual Businessperson of the Year and Legislative Breakfast at the Crest Hollow Country Club.

This event brings businesspeople from every Chamber of Commerce throughout Nassau County together to honor and support their outstanding Businessperson for the current year. The event is typically attended by more than 700 people, including many state and county legislators, mayors, and appointed officials, drawing together all the leaders of the business community.

As the umbrella organization of almost 50 local Chambers of Commerce, representing over 50,000 businesses, it is our mission at this event to honor those who promote business in Nassau County and address the issues that may impact them. We prioritize and pursue those issues at the appropriate level of government using various forms of media and advocacy.

Those of you who have supported our past breakfasts, we thank you and appreciate your continued support for this year's event. For those of you who are new to supporting our organization; we welcome you and look forward to seeing you on October 27th. Enclosed please find our 2024 NCCC Breakfast Sponsorship form which should be returned to us by August 15th, 2024. Should you have any questions or need additional information please email us at <u>Breakfast@NCChambers.org</u> or call our main number so we can be of assistance. Of course, feel free to reach out to me directly at any time \mathfrak{S} .

Thank you again for your continued support and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

. Frank Camarano

Frank Camarano President 516-220-6176 Facjr1@gmail.com

Great Neck CC Mary Stanco Glen Cove CC Members at Large Lionel Chitty Hicksville CC John Dianellos

BOARD 2023-25

President Franklin Camarano Jr. *East Meadow CC* 2nd Vice President

Joseph Garcia Farmingdale CC Treasurer

Gary Slavin Massapequa CC

Secretary Julie Marchesella

Elmont CC

Directors Jerry Elfassy

Great Neck CC

Legislative Liaison Francesca Carlow

Immediate Past President Dennis Grossman

Plainview-Old Bethpage CC

Westbury/Carle Place CC Cheryl Fajardo New Hyde Park CC

Richard Krug Jr.

Levittown CC Cathy McGrory Powell

Wantagh CC

Lisa Moffa *Bethpage CC* Patricia Schneider

Oceanside CC Jeannette Frisina New Hyde Park CC Lois Howes Freeport CC Donald Patane Levittown CC

Of Counsel Edward Rosenthal

Past Presidents

Dennis Grossman Francesca Carlow Julie Marchesella E. Christopher Murray Richard M. Bivone David McDonough Gary A. Hudes Daniel A. Lehner* Roy Smitheimer Sylvia F. Chertow* Martin Halkin* Jerome Leahy* Armond D'Amato, Sr.*